Contact Us

Personal information

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please enter your company name.
* required

Your message

Please enter a message.
Please choose a recipient.

Send message

Your message has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Weissfrauenstr. 12-16
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Hesse
Germany

Phone / Fax: show
Phone: +49-69-460 9234 20
Fax: +49-69-460 9234 99
ITB Berlin 2018

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of Kuala Lumpur

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required
Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Product description

Fashion and style connoisseurs love to visit Malaysia’s metropolises for an extensive shopping tour. What’s better than strolling through the innovative boutiques with your best friend, occasionally stopping at a cute little café and ending the day with an exotic cocktail at a beach bar or partying at a club?

#shoppingmadness
The most popular city for shipping and one of Asia’s hotspots definitely is the Malaysian capital Kuala Lumpur (KL). Catwalk of fashion braves and picnic area for gourmets – the capital has grown to be a first-class travel and shopping destination in Malaysia. Be it exclusive bargain buying or luxury shopping, the city offers a breathtaking mix of clothes, cosmetics, shoes, handbags, household aids and electronic goods. Bargaining is still more than welcome at hawkers, bazars and night markets.

"Dancing in the moonlight" - all night
Furthermore, a list of cities with the most exciting nightlife most certainly includes booming KL. Nightly strolls are most fascinating in the capital, since entertainment can be found around every corner. The “golden triangle” forms around the hotels at Jalan P. Ramlee, Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Bukit Bintang. The living and business district Petaling Jaya has become a constant place to go for the world’s best DJs. Outside the city centre, Bangsar Baru invites tourist for a stay with lively evening happenings. No matter how long one stays in Malaysia, exploring its night life is a must!

On culinary trails
When it comes to culinary pleasures, KL is just as diverse as the rest of Malaysia. Specially designed “Food Trails” lead visitors directly to culinary highlights, be it traditional hawker stands or first-class fine-dining restaurants. Malay, Indian, Chinese, Arabian or rather European – every taste is served, often even in very exotic combinations. In 2015, the diversity of Malaysia’s cuisine was celebrated with the first ever “KL Big Kitchen” festival. For three days, national and international cooking celebrities gave their very best at live cooking stations to show what Malaysia and its capital have to offer. Cooking competitions and food talks accompanied the event.

Best economic prerequisits
Thanks to its strategically precious position in the surrounding region, Kuala Lumpur has risen to one of the major international trade and business hubs. The city is embedded into a vast, modern traffic system. More than 30 airlines from all over the world fly to the modern Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) in Sepang, which began operating in 1998. Besides, there is a second, smaller airport – the Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport. Furthermore, rail tracks and roads offer fast connections between KL and other parts of the country. A new railroad service connects the metropolis to nearby cities. Lastly, Kuala Lumpur is connected to the city’s biggest harbor, Port Klang.

MICE - compact and close to nature
Finally, Malaysia’s capital is very well-prepared for all kinds of MICE. The repeatedly awarded Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre scores with high-end equipment and extraordinary service. Conceptualized as a “city in the city”, it is home to the KLCC-Park, the world famous Petronas Towers and luxurious five-star hotels. Two auditoriums, around 10,000 square-kilometers of convention halls, a big ball and banquette room, a conference room for up to 1800 persons and twenty additional meeting rooms offer more than enough space for conferences and events. Moreover, Malaysia’s diverse nature has extensive options for incentives or teambuilding actions.

Export regions

  • Asia

    Malaysia

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Persönliche Angaben

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Firmennamen an.
* erforderlich

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
Bitte wählen Sie einen Empfänger aus.

Nachricht senden

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Weissfrauenstr. 12-16
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
Deutschland

Telefon / Fax: anzeigen
Telefon: +49 69 460 923 420
Fax: +49 69 460 923 499
ITB Berlin 2019

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von Kuala Lumpur

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Produktbeschreibung

Wer etwas von Mode und Style versteht, besucht gerne die Metropolen Malaysias, um ausgiebig zu shoppen. Was gibt es Schöneres als mit der besten Freundin in innovativen Boutiquen zu stöbern, zwischendurch in netten Cafés haltzumachen und abends den Tag mit einem exotischen Cocktail an einer Strandbar oder in einem Club ausklingen zulassen?

#shoppingmadness
Die beliebteste Stadt für einen Einkaufsbummel und einer der asiatischen Hot-Spots ist definitiv Malaysias Hauptstadt, Kuala Lumpur. Laufsteg der Modemutigen und Rastplatz für Genießer — die Hauptstadt ist zu einem erstklassigen Reiseziel zum Shoppen in Malaysia geworden. Ob exklusive Schnäppchenjagd oder Luxusshopping, die Stadt bietet eine atemberaubende Mischung aus Kleidung, Kosmetik, Schuhen, Handtaschen, Haushaltsgeräten und Elektronikartikeln. An Straßenständen, auf Bazaren und Nachmärkten ist Handeln nach wie vor üblich und erwünscht!

Den Malaienbär steppen lassen
Auf der Liste der Städte mit dem aufregendsten Nightlife darf Kuala Lumpur natürlich ebenfalls nicht fehlen. In der Hauptstadt sind die Abendausgänge am faszinierendsten. Dort ist Unterhaltung an jeder Straßenecke zu finden. Besonders um die Hotels bilden diese ein Goldenes Dreieck von Jalan P. Ramlee – Jalan Sultan Ismail – Jalan Bukit Bintang. Der Wohn- und Geschäftsbezirk Petaling Jaya ist feste Anlaufstelle für die besten internationalen DJs geworden. Auch außerhalb des Stadtzentrums lädt Bangsar Baru mit lebendigen Abendveranstaltungen Touristen ein. Egal, wie viel Zeit man in Malaysia verbringt, das Nachtleben kennen zu lernen ist Pflicht!

Auf kulinarischen Pfaden
Essenstechnisch hat KL ebenso viel Diversität zu bieten wie der Rest des Landes. Spezielle "Food Trails" führen Besucher direkt zu den kulinarischen Highlights, seien es traditionelle Straßenstände oder Fine-Dining-Restaurants der Extraklasse. Ob Malay, Indisch, Chinesisch, Arabisch oder doch Europäisch - jeder Geschmack wird bedient, oft auch in exotischen Kombinationien. 2015 wurde die Vielfalt der malaysischen Küche mit dem ersten "KL Big Kitchen"-Festival zelebriert. Nationale und internationale Größen des Fachs zeigten drei Tage lang an Live-Cooking-Stationen, was Kuala Lumpur und Malaysia kulinarisch zu bieten haben. Untermalt wurde das Fest der Gaumenfreuden mit Kochwettbewerben und Food-Talks.

Beste wirtschafliche Voraussetzungen
Dank seiner strategischen Lage in der Region ist Kuala Lumpur zudem zu einem bedeutenden internationalen Handels- und Geschäftszentrum geworden. Die Stadt ist in ein umfassendes, modernes Verkehrssystem eingebunden. Mehr als 30 Fluggesellschaften aus allen Teilen der Welt fliegen den modernen Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) in Sepang an, der Anfang 1998 in Betrieb genommen wurde. Daneben gibt es auch noch einen zweiten, kleineren Flughafen, den Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport. Von Kuala Lumpur bieten Schienen- und Straßenverbindungen des Weiteren schnellen Zugang zu anderen Landesteilen. Es wurde außerdem ein Eisenbahndienst eingeführt, der die Metropole mit Nachbarstädten verbindet. Kuala Lumpur ist außerdem an den größten Seehafen des Landes, Port Klang angebunden.

MICE - kompakt und naturverbunden
Und auch in Sachen MICE ist Malaysias Hauptstadt bestens ausgestattet: Das bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnete Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre überzeugt durch High-end-Ausstattung und außergewöhnlichen Service. Als „Stadt in der Stadt“ konzipiert beherbergt es den KLCC-Park, die weltberühmten Petronas Towers und luxuriöse 5-Sterne-Hotels. Zwei Auditorien, knapp 10.000 Quadratmeter Messehallen, ein großer Ball- sowie Bankettsaal, ein Konferenzsaal für 1800 Personen und 20 weitere Meetingräume bieten mehr als genug Platz für Koferenzen und Events. Malaysias vielfältige Natur bietet zudem weitreichende Optionen für Incentives oder Teambuilding-Maßnahmen.

Exportregionen

  • Asien

    Malaysia

Weitere Produkte des Ausstellers