Ethiopian Tourism Organization


Bole Road 23218
1000 Addis Ababa

Contact Us

Personal information

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
* required

Your message

Please enter a message.
Please choose a recipient.

Send message

Your message has been sent successfully.
Send another message.


Please choose a booth.

Share link


Recommendation of Ethiopian Tourism Organization

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required
Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Exhibitor profile

Ethiopia Land of Origins

ITB 2016 Press release
The Ethiopian Tourism Organization (ETO) started operations in 2014 with a double mandate: developing the tourism product and promoting Ethiopia as a tourism destination. The ETO is based in Addis Ababa and works in close collaboration with public and private stakeholders.

This year we are introducing our new official tourism brand: Ethiopia, Land of Origins and we invite the world to discover why Ethiopia is the origin of so much history and culture, vibrantly alive in a landscape of dramatic beauty.

For this is a land of origins. It is the cradle of humanity, where we first walked on two legs. It is also the source of the Blue Nile and the origin of one of life’s best pleasures – coffee, our gift to the world.

Today, Ethiopia has a dynamic present but its history stretches back to before recorded time. This land abounds in mysteries- the Queen of Sheba, the resting place of the Biblical Ark of the Covenant – and in the extraordinary achievements of ancient civilizations– Axum, the rock-hewn churches of Lalibela, the castles of Gondar, the colorful holy Islamic city of Harar, all of them World Heritage Sites. Flamboyant and spiritually uplifting, Ethiopia’s religious festivals give you the chance to be part of an experience unlike any other.

Traveling across Ethiopia you will experience dramatic beauty and contrasts. From the green highlands reaching over 4000m in the Semien Mountains to the Erta Ale active volcano and the out of these world landscapes of the Danakil Depression situated under sea level.  But also of lush rain forests, rolling savannah and glistening lakes -as those dotting the Great Rift Valley-.

Moreover, Ethiopia is a living kaleidoscope of peoples drawn from many different ethnic backgrounds and speaking 80 different languages. Some of them follow traditional ways of life and they are all united in mutual respect and genuine warmth towards guests.

So we invite you to visit our stand and meet our tourism professionals to learn more about why Ethiopia is original in many ways and why it is a must see destination for the savvy and curious traveler.
  • Social Media Links

Contact person


  • Africa

    Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Rebublic of the, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Réunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles Islands, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, St. Helena, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • Antarctica

    Antarctica, Bouvet Islands, Heard Island & McDonald Islands

  • Asia

    Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Democratic Republic of East Timor, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Democratic People's Republic of, Korea, Republic of, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Macau , Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar(Burma), Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen

  • Europe

    Åland Islands, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard & Jan Mayen Islands, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

  • North America

    Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, French Antilles, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saba, Saint Martin, St. Barthelemy, St. Eustatius, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Pierre & Miquelon, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, U.S.Virgin Islands, US Minor Outlying Islands, USA

  • Oceania

    American Samoa, Australia, Christmas Islands, Cocos Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji Islands, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua - New Guinea, Pitcairn, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tahiti (French Polynesia), Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna

  • South America

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, French Southern Territories, Guiana, Paraguay, Peru, South Georgia & South Sandwich Islands, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela